RESOLUTION NO. 2024-01

New Britain Township Bucks County, Pennsylvania

BE IT RESOLVED: THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS, REAPPOINTMENTS, MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS AND CONFIRMATIONS OF EMPLOYMENT SHALL BE EFFECTIVE AS OF JANUARY 2, 2024.

Persons and Firms Serving the Township with Compensation:

Township Manager - Interim

John A. Granger

Bond Requirement

\$1,000,000.00

Township Solicitor

Flager & Associates

(Fees as outlined in Fee Schedule)

Township Engineer

Gilmore & Associates

(Fees as outlined in Fee Schedule)

Township Secretary Township Treasurer John A. Granger

Kristin Carpenter

\$1,000,000.00

Assistant Treasurer

John A. Granger Randal Teschner

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Zoning Officer/Code Enforcement

Bond Requirement

David Conroy

Assistant Zoning Officer

Janene Marchand, Gilmore & Associates

Chief of Police

Richard Clowser

Public Works Superintendent

Ryan Cressman

Elected Real Estate Tax Collector (4-Year Term)

Nicole Percetti

Earned Income Tax Collector (CBSD)

Keystone Collections Group

Earned Income Tax Collector (NPSD)

Berkheimer Associates

Local Services Tax Collector

Keystone Collections Group Dunlap & Associates, P.C.

Independent Auditor

Dave Reed, CBIZ

Pension Actuarial Consultant Pension Investment Advisors

Michael Glackin, InR

Conflict Solicitor **Bond Solicitor**

Mark Freed, Curtin & Heefner Ernest R. Closser, Curtin & Heefner Kyong Ha Growney, Curtin & Heefner

Employment Solicitor Labor Solicitor

David MacMain, MacMain Leinhauser

Zoning Hearing Board (3-Year Term)

Dawn Farver

12/31/2026

Chuck Coxhead

12/31/2024

Scott Fischer

12/31/2025

Ryan Wantz

(Alternate)

12/31/2024

Employee Salaries adopted per 2024 Budget, Employment Agreements and/or as adjusted by official Board of Supervisors action from time to time. Current Elected Real Estate Tax Collector salary is set by Resolution No. 2021-05.

Regular full-time employees and/or elected Supervisors shall be authorized to participate in the Township health insurance program, pursuant to the requirements of the Second Class Township Code and action of the Board of Supervisors.

Persons and Firms Serving the Township without Compensation:

Public Meetings of the Board of Supervisors are held at 7:00 p.m. the first and third Monday of each month at 207 Park Avenue, Chalfont, PA, or as advertised. Holidays are set by the adopted New Britain Township Personnel Manual, or as modified.

Board of Supervisors Cynthia M. Jones Bridget Kunakorn William B. Jones, III Stephanie Shortall MaryBeth McCabe	Elected to 6-Year Term	12/31/2029 12/31/2029 12/31/2027 12/31/2027 12/31/2025
Vacancy Board Chair Terry Young	1-Year Term	12/31/2024
Elected Auditors Brian Dutill Helen Haun Joe Kunakorn Right To Know/Open Records Officer John A. Granger	Elected to 6-Year Term	12/31/2025 12/31/2027 12/31/2029
Planning Commission Michelle Martin Deborah Rendon Marco Tustanowsky Kenneth Onsa A. James Scanzillo Kristen Ives Theresa Rizzo Grimes Dave Conroy, Staff Member	4-Year Term	12/31/2024 12/31/2024 12/31/2025 12/31/2025 12/31/2026 12/31/2027 12/31/2027
Office of Fire Marshal Randal Teschner, Fire Marshal	1-Year Term	
Office of Emergency Preparedness Barry Isett & Associates John A. Granger Richard Clowser Ryan Cressman/Jeremy Bishop Randal Teschner Rich Michie/Mark Duncan Bill Lukenbill Sandra Chambers	1-Year Term Confirmed by Governor Administration, Manager Police Services Public Works Fire/Code Enforcement Police Services Member At Large Police Administration	

Safety Committee

1-Year Term

John A. Granger, Manager

Richard Clowser Randal Teschner Ryan Cressman Cynthia Jones

William B. Jones

Building Code Board of Appeals

Roman Jastrzebski 12/31/2025 Eric Van Reed 12/31/2026 Thomas Gockowski 12/31/2024

Park and Recreation Board

5-Year Term

3-Year Term

Renee Steskal 12/31/2027 Jessica Young 12/31/2024 Marco Tustanowsky 12/31/2026 Nancy Jones 12/31/2026

William May, Staff Member

VACANT

Delegates to Bucks and Montgomery Tax Collection Committees (TCC)

John A. Granger Delegate, Manager **Kristin Carpenter** 1st Alternate Cynthia Jones 2nd Alternate

Chalfont-New Britain Joint Sewer Authority 5-Year Term

> **Preston Campbell** 12/31/2028 Michael Sullivan 12/31/2024 Timothy Hagey 12/31/2026

North Penn Water Authority 5-Year Term

> Mike Filiatrault 12/31/2028

Chal-Brit Regional EMS

Holly Pulido 5-Year Term 12/31/2025

Employee Pension Committee 1-Year Term

Joint Members

John A. Granger Manager

Kristin Carpenter Finance Director

Fred Schea Resident MaryBeth McCabe **Board Delegate** William B. Jones **Board Delegate**

Non-Uniformed Members

Uniformed Members

Randal Teschner Ryan Cressman Richard Clowser Mike Sandt

Pension Committee Trustees

MaryBeth McCabe William B. Jones, III

Cynthia M. Jones

(Alternate)

Veterans Committee

1-Year Term

Marco Tustanowsky Stephen Pirrello Angelo Barone Stephen Ball

VACANT

John A. Granger, Staff Member Kristin Carpenter, Treasurer

John A. Granger, Staff Member

Environmental Advisory Council	3-Year Term	
Chair (appointed by Board of Supervisors)		
Kathleen Davis	2025	
Members		
Margaret Briggs	2026	
Kathleen Dutill	2025	
Brooke Newborn	2024	
Jamie Walker	2024	

Capital Planning Committee (1-Year Term)

Cynthia Jones, Supervisor John A. Granger, Manager Ryan Cressman, Public Works Superindent Fred Schea, Resident Member Craig Kennard, Township Engineer

Stephanie Shortall, Supervisor Richard Clowser, Police Chief Kristin Carpenter, Finance Director William May, Parks & Rec Foreman

Board Liaisons

Administration

Environmental Advisory Committee

Planning Commission Veteran's Committee

Transportation Management Assoc Bucks

Bucks County Consortium Chalfont Fire Company PSATS Voting Delegate BCATO Voting Delegate Parks and Recreation

Doylestown Bike & Hike Committee

Board Chair

MaryBeth McCabe Stephanie Shortall Bridget Kunakorn Cynthia M. Jones

John A. Granger, Manager

Bridget Kunakorn
MaryBeth McCabe
MaryBeth McCabe
William B Jones, III
Cynthia M. Jones

Authorized Attendees to State and County Conventions

Board of Supervisors, Tax Collector, Township Manager, Assistant Manager, Police Chief, Finance Director, Public Works Superintendent, Zoning Officer

Authorized Depositories

Penn Community Bank
Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust (PLGIT)
FirstTrust Bank
Delaware Valley Regional Finance Authority (DVRFA)
TD Bank
Harris Bank

First National Bank of Newtown Univest Bank and Trust Co.

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-01

Resolved this 2nd Day of January, 2024.

NEW BRITAIN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Wassell alexand
MaryBeth McCabe, Esq.
Willem Book
William B. Jones, III
Stephanie M. Shortall
Cynthia M. Jones
Bridget Kun
Bridget Kunakorn

John A. Granger, Interim Manager/Secretary