RESOLUTION NO. 2022-04

New Britain Township Bucks County, Pennsylvania

BE IT RESOLVED: THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS, REAPPOINTMENTS, MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS AND CONFIRMATIONS OF EMPLOYMENT SHALL BE EFFECTIVE AS OF FEBRUARY 28, 2022.

Persons and Firms Serving the Township with Compensation:

Township Manager Matt West

Bond Requirement \$1,000,000.00

Township Solicitor Begley, Carlin & Mandio, LLP

(Fees as outlined in Fee Schedule)

Township Engineer Gilmore & Associates

(Fees as outlined in Fee Schedule)

Township Secretary Matt West
Assistant Secretary Michael Walsh
Township Treasurer John Bates

Bond Requirement \$1,000,000.00

Assistant Treasurer Matt West
Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Randal Teschner
Zoning Officer/Code Enforcement Gilmore & Associates

Assistant Zoning Officer Ryan Gehman
Chief of Police Richard Clowser
Public Works Superintendent Ryan Cressman
Assistant Manager Michael Walsh

Elected Real Estate Tax Collector (4-Year Term) Nicole Percetti 12/31/2025

Earned Income Tax Collector (CBSD)

Earned Income Tax Collector (NPSD)

Berkheimer Associates

Local Services Tax Collector

Independent Auditor

Keystone Collections Group

Dunlap & Associates, P.C.

Pension Actuarial Consultant Colleen Deer, Mockenhaupt Associates

Pension Investment Advisors Michael Glackin, InR

Zoning Hearing Board (3-Year Term) Scott Fischer 12/31/2022

Cathy Basilii 12/31/2023 Chuck Coxhead 12/31/2024 Ryan Wantz (Alternate) 12/31/2024

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Thomas J. Walsh, III, Esquire

Employee Salaries adopted per 2022 Budget, Employment Agreements and/or as adjusted by official Board of Supervisors action from time to time. Current Elected Real Estate Tax Collector salary is set by Resolution No. 2021-05.

Regular full-time employees and/or elected Supervisors shall be authorized to participate in the Township health insurance program, pursuant to the requirements of the Second Class Township Code and action of the Board of Supervisors.

Persons and Firms Serving the Township without Compensation:

Public Meetings of the Board of Supervisors are held at 7:00 p.m. the first and third Monday of each month at 207 Park Avenue, Chalfont, PA, or as advertised. Holidays are set by the adopted New Britain Township Personnel Manual, or as modified.

Board of Supervisors		Elected to 6-Year Term	
Gregory T. Hood			12/31/2023
	Cynthia M. Jones		12/31/2023
	MaryBeth McCabe		12/31/2025
	William B. Jones, III		12/31/2027
	Stephanie Shortall		12/31/2027
Vacancy Board Chair		1-Year Term	
-	Fred Schea		12/31/2022
Elected A	uditors	Elected to 6-Year Term	
	Sharon Hood		12/31/2023
	Brian Dutill		12/31/2025
	Helen Haun		12/31/2027
Right To	Know/Open Records Officer		
	Michael Walsh		
Planning Commission		4-Year Term	
	A. James Scanzillo		12/31/2022
	Kristen Ives		12/31/2023
	Theresa Rizzo Grimes		12/31/2023
	Michelle Martin		12/31/2024
	Deborah Rendon		12/31/2024
	Marco Tustanowsky		12/31/2025
	Kenneth Onsa		12/31/2025
Office of	Fire Marshal	1-Year Term	
	Randal Teschner, Fire Marshal	1 real reini	
Office of Emergency Preparedness		1-Year Term	
	Randal Teschner	Confirmed by Governor	
	Michael Walsh	Administration	
	Richard Clowser	Police Services	
	Ryan Cressman/Jeremy Bishop	Public Works	
	David Tarakan	F: /O F (

Fire/Code Enforcement

Police Services

Member At Large
Police Administration

Randal Teschner

Sandra Chambers

Bill Lukenbill

Rich Michie/Mark Duncan

Safety Committee

1-Year Term

Matt West

Richard Clowser Randal Teschner Ryan Cressman William B. Jones MaryBeth McCabe

Building Code Board of Appeals 3-Year Term

Roman Jastrzebski 12/31/2022 Eric Van Reed 12/31/2023 Thomas Gockowski 12/31/2024

Park and Recreation Board** 5-Year Term

Charles Maeyer	12/31/2022
James Bender	12/31/2023
Renee Steskal	12/31/2023
Jessica O'Hara	12/31/2024
Kathi Sexton	12/31/2025
Marco Tustanowsky	12/31/2026
Nancy Jones	12/31/2026

William May, Staff Liaison

Park and Recreation Advisory Committee

1-Year Term

(Subcommittee of Park and Recreation Board)

Ashton Bender Mary Margaret Briggs Kathleen Dutill Brooke Newborn

** The seven members of the Park and Recreation Board shall serve as voting members pursuant to Article XXII, Section 2204 of the Second Class Township Code, which limits voting membership to either 5 or 7 members. These members shall exercise all official duties as required by Code and the specific authorities vested to the Board by the New Britain Township Board of Supervisors, as may be modified from time to time. The Board shall meet contemporaneously with the Advisory Committee, which shall be entitled to participate in all activities, discussions, votes and actions, except as specifically prohibited by the above referenced Code or authorities. The Committee may be expanded to any number of members as deemed necessary by the Board of Supervisors to best serve public interests. However, official Recreation Board membership shall be limited to 7 designated members at all times. A simple majority of voting members shall be deemed a quorum in all matters.

Delegates to Bucks and Montgomery Tax Collection Committees (TCC)

Matt West Delegate
John Bates 1st Alternate
William B. Jones 2nd Alternate

Chalfont-New Britain Joint Sewer Authority 5-Year Term

Preston Campbell 12/31/2023
Bill Muzika 12/31/2024
Timothy Hagey 12/31/2026

North Penn Water Authority 5-Year Term

Helen Haun 12/31/2023

Chal-Brit Regional EMS

Holly Pulido 5-Year Term 12/31/2025

Employee Pension Committee 1-Year Term

Joint Members

Matt West Manager

Michael Walsh Assistant Manager
John Bates Finance Director

Fred Schea Resident
William B. Jones Board Delegate
Cynthia M. Jones Board Delegate

Non-Uniformed Members Uniformed Members

Randall Teschner Richard Clowser
Ryan Cressman Mike Sandt

Pension Committee Trustees

William B. Jones, III Cynthia M. Jones

Stephanie Shortall (Alternate)

Veterans Committee 1-Year Term

Marco Tustanowsky, Chair John Otte, Vice Chair Michael Walsh, Secretary John Bates, Treasurer Stephen Pirrello

Dale Rimmer

VACANT

VACANT

Capital Planning Committee

Greg Hood John Bates
MaryBeth McCabe Richard Clowser
Fred Schea Ryan Cresman
Matt West Chelle Clancey

Michael Walsh

Board Liaisons

Administration Board Chair
Police Department William B. Jones, III
Planning Commission Stephanie Shortall
Public Works MaryBeth McCabe
Fire/Ambulance Services Gregory T. Hood
Park & Rec, Special Projects Cynthia M. Jones
Veteran's Committee MaryBeth McCabe

1-Year Term

Sewer Planning Greg Hood

Bucks TMA Cynthia M. Jones

Bucks County Consortium Matt West

PSATS Voting Delegate William B. Jones, III
BCATO Voting Delegate William B. Jones, III
Doylestown Bike & Hike Committee Cynthia M. Jones

Authorized Attendees to State and County Conventions

Board of Supervisors, Tax Collector, Township Manager, Assistant Manager, Police Chief, Finance Director, Public Works Superintendant

Authorized Depositories

Penn Community Bank

Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust (PLGIT)

FirstTrust Bank

Delaware Valley Regional Finance Authority (DVRFA)

TD Bank

Harris Bank

First National Bank of Newtown

Univest Bank and Trust Co.

THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-04

Resolved this 28th Day of February, 2022.	
NEW BRITAIN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	
Gregory T. Hood, Chair	
	ATTEST:
William B. Jones, III, Vice Chair	
	Matt West, Manager/Secretary
Cynthia M. Jones	Matt West, Manager/Secretary
Cynthia M. Jones	Matt West, Manager/Secretary
Cynthia M. Jones MaryBeth McCabe, Esq.	Matt West, Manager/Secretary
	Matt West, Manager/Secretary